top of page

Blog

The Words of a Pained Woman..."UNMOVED!!"


I wrote this poem when I was pregnant. That was the most troubling period in my life. My perception about life changed totally.Yes! My abusive relationships before the incident contributed a whole lot, but then when I took in, the world did seem to be a dark place.


This article goes out to all the ladies who feel that their past or present mistake has ended their lives. To the ladies who feel that life has no more meaning. This is for you. You have no idea how strong you are, until you stand to fight and make a choice..... Not to be MOVED.


Loneliness seeks to be my friend

Hatred aches to be my passion

Pains decrees to consume my soul

Tears try to replace my heart


There is a battle in search for trouble

There is a war in taste for rage

They work together to ensure blood shed

They can’t imagine peace in rain


Bitterness struggles to sink deep into my body

Envy cannot condone love in existence

Disaster refuses to give place to peace

Pride ensures that all won’t be well


Well, but well in spite of all this catastrophe

My spirit is still in place

My soul has no lost its beauty

My heart still flows in love


My body maintains its elegance

My mind retains its sanity

My eyes sustain its flow and

My life restores its vision


I stand strong, bold and beautiful

I have brought shame to the eyes of death

Let my smiles wipe away tears

Let my strength destroy weakness


For in the end I stand UNMOVED.


Regards,

Imoh INIAKPANIKO

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page